Welcome from Director

Welcome from Director

Our school is a place where children feel comfortable, but also challenged.  Today we know that the ‘golden age of education’, the elementary school years, is when the most important developmental foundations are laid.

We give our children, in close consultation with the parents, the equipment necessary to lead a life that is both successful and effective.

Children learn skills such as reading, writing and arithmetic, and they begin to discover the world they live in. Above all, they also develop attitudes and habits that will carry them throughout their entire lives: How do I deal with my fellow human beings? How do I learn to use my freedom responsibly? The training of good habits and attitudes is deliberately cultivated at Stella International School.

We give our children, in close consultation with the parents, the equipment necessary to lead a life that is both successful and effective. Out of a profound Christian motivation, we are deeply committed to all our children. Good personal  development and successful learning is at the heart of our goals.

I am proud of our school, the great kids and the excellent team of teachers and our many supporters who are very enthusiastic about our school.

There is no better way to get to know our school than by dropping in to visit us. If you are interested in securing a school place for your child, and want to get to know our school, we are looking forward to your visit!

Warmly

Andrea Bernhard , BEd
Director, Stella International School

Herzlich Willkommen

Herzlich willkommen!

Unsere Schule ist ein Ort, an dem die Kinder sich wohl fühlen, aber auch herausgefordert werden. Wir wissen heute, dass die Volksschulzeit das ‚goldene Zeitalter der Bildung und Erziehung’ ist. In diesen Jahren werden die wichtigsten Grundlagen gelegt.

Wir schenken den Kindern in enger Abstimmung mit den Eltern das ‚Rüstzeug’ für ein gelungenes und erfolgreiches Leben.

Die Kinder lernen Fertigkeiten wie Lesen, Schreiben und Rechnen, und sie beginnen die Welt zu entdecken. Sie bauen vor allem aber auch Haltungen und Gewohnheiten auf, die sie durch das ganze Leben tragen werden: Wie gehe ich mit meinen Mitmenschen um? Wie lerne ich meine Freiheit mit Verantwortung einzusetzen? Die Ausbildung von Guten Gewohnheiten und Haltungen wird in der Stella International School ganz bewusst gepflegt.

Wir schenken den Kindern in enger Abstimmung mit den Eltern das ‚Rüstzeug’ für ein gelungenes und erfolgreiches Leben. Wir setzen uns aus einer christlichen Motivation heraus mit aller Kraft für die Kinder ein. Dabei ist uns die gute Entwicklung und das erfolgreiche Lernen der Kinder ein Herzensanliegen.

Ich bin stolz auf unsere Schule, auf die großartigen Kinder und auf das hervorragende Team von Lehrpersonen und so zahlreichen Unterstützern, die unsere Schule mit großem Enthusiasmus mittragen.

Es gibt keinen besseren Weg, unsere Schule kennen zu lernen als einfach einmal vorbeizukommen. Wenn Sie Interesse an einem Schulplatz haben und unsere Schule kennen lernen wollen, freuen wir uns sehr über Ihren Besuch!

Herzlich

Andrea Bernhard , BEd
Direktorin, Stella International School